If you or someone you know had a home that was in any phase of foreclosure by one of the servicers listed below during the period beginning January 1, 2009 through December 31, 2011, one or both of these deadlines could be very important.


            December 31, 2012     and

            January 18, 2013

DEADLINE: January 18, 2013:  To Apply for Payments through the National Mortgage Settlement Act

This settlement will pay $1.5 billion to borrowers from the lenders listed below who lost their primary residence to foreclosure that was in process any time between Jan. 1, 2008 and Dec. 3, 2011.  There is no requirement to prove financial harm.  $1.5 billion is expected to be distributed nationwide to some 750,000 borrowers.  Many will not file a claim, so the actual amount may be much greater.

The lenders involved are:

If you have not received a claim form and think you may qualify, you can contact the National Mortgage Settlement Administrator at 1-866-430-8358.

DEADLINE:  December 31, 2012: To Apply for an Independent Foreclosure Review

If you lost your primary residence to foreclosure that was in process any time during 2009 or 2010, and if your loan was serviced by one of the listed mortgage servicers, you can request an independent review and potentially receive compensation for mishandling of the foreclosure.

The mortgage must have been serviced by one of the following mortgage servicers:

America’s Servicing Company


National City Mortgage

Aurora Loan Services

EMC Mortgage Corporation

PNC Mortgage

BAC Home Loans Servicing

EverBank/EverHome Mortgage   Company

Sovereign Bank

Bank of America

Financial Freedom

SunTrust Mortgage


GMAC Mortgage

U.S. Bank



Wachovia Mortgage



Washington Mutual (WaMu)


IndyMac Mortgage Services

Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.


MetLife Bank

Wilshire Credit Corporation


To get a claim form, go to https://independentforeclosurereview.com/